Read The Archbishop’s Bio Here

Vicar General, Dean
Rt. Rev. Msgr. Dermot Moloney PP,
Address: VG, 5 Gold Cave, Crescent, Tuam, Co. Galway.
Tel 093 52946

Sr. Mary Lyons, RSM, JCD
Address: Archbishop’s House, Tuam, Co. Galway.
Tel: 093-24166. Email:


Position currently vacant.

Diocesan Secretary
Rev. Francis Mitchell, Archbishop’s House, Tuam, Co. Galway.
Tel: 093 24166. Email:

Archbishop’s House and Diocesan Office Staff

Anne Gormally, Noreen Raftery, Ellen Dooley, Anne Walsh.
Address: Archbishop’s House, Tuam, 093 24166

Chaplains to His Holiness, The Pope
Priests of the Archdiocese who, on the nomination of the Archbishop, have been chosen by the Holy See for this honorary position which confers on them the title of “Monsignor”. Dermot Moloney, PE, VG, Tuam, John O’Boyle, Director of Education and Child Protection, Diocesan Resource Office, Tuam.

Vicars Forane
The Vicars Forane are priests who are appointed for specific leadership roles within each deanery. The present Vicars Forane are:
Joseph O’Brien, P.P., Abbeyknockmoy; Tuam Deanery.
Brendan Kilcoyne, P.P., Athenry; Athenry Deanery.
James Ronayne, P.P., Clifden; Clifden Deanery.
Fergal Cunnane, P.P., Dunmore, Dunmore Deaneary.
Charlie McDonnell, Adm., Westport; Westport Deanery.
Conal Eustace, P.P., Castlebar; Castlebar Deanery.
Martin O’Connor, P.P., Ballindine; Claremorris Deanery.
Paddy Gilligan, P.P., Cong: Ballinrobe Deanery.

Diocesan Finance Committee
Archbishop Michael Neary (Chair), Monsignor Dermot Moloney, Stephen Burns (Castlebar), Gerard Concannon (Claremorris), Anne Corcoran (Westport), Catherine Dolan (Diocesan Accountant), Patrick Durcan (Westport), Frs. Francis Mitchell (Secretary), Patrick Farragher (Tuam), Joseph O’Brien (Abbeyknockmoy).

Priests of the Diocese in Non Parochial Posts

Eamon Conway, DD, Head of Religious Studies, University of Limerick;
Seamus Cunnane, Grove House, Tuam, Co. Galway;
Michael O’Malley, c/o Archbishop’s House, Tuam;
Denis Gallagher, c/o Archbishop’s House, Tuam;
Thomas Gallagher, c/o Archbishop’s House, Tuam;
Michael Whelan, c/o Archbishop’s House, Tuam;
Padraig Audley, PE, An Cheathrú Rua, Co. na Gaillimhe;
Eamon Concannon, PE, Knock, Co. Mayo;
Joe Cooney, PE, Carrowmore Meadows,  Knock, Co. Mayo;
John D. Flannery, PE, Cartron, Milltown, Co. Galway;
John Garvey, PE, Clonbur Road, Ballinrobe, Co. Mayo;
Michael Goaley, PE, Glenamaddy, Co. Galway;
Des Grogan, PE, Partry, Co. Mayo;
Colm Kilcoyne, PE, 20, Rathbawn Drive, Castlebar, Co. Mayo;
Tony King, PE, Westport, Co. Mayo;
Christy Kilkelly, c/o Archbishop’s House, Tuam, Co. Galway;
Dr. Enda Lyons, Bermingham Road, Tuam, Co. Galway;
John McCarthy, Carrowmore Meadows, Knock, Co. Mayo;
Enda McDonagh, DD, LCL, St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth;
Joe Moloney, PE, Grove House, Tuam, Co. Galway;
Kieran Waldron, PE, Devlis, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo;
Colm Ó Ceannabháin, Carna, Co. Galway;
James Kelly, Tooreen, Co. Mayo;
Martin Newell, Claran;
Peter Waldron, Keelogues;
Martin Gleeson, Belclare, Tuam, Co. Galway;
Patrick Donnellan, Salthill, Galway;
Frs Tony Neveill, Recess, Co. Galway;
Éamon Ó Conghaile, Caran;
John Cosgrove, Claremorris, Co. Mayo;



Page of Pictures from the Diocesan Inservice, October, 2005
Inservice Pictures

Some of the Priests of the Archdiocese on Retreat in Knock, Summer, 2005