Clerical changes for the Archdiocese of Tuam, effective Friday, 18 August 2023.

The Archbishop of Tuam Most Reverend Francis Duffy has announced the following clerical changes for the Archdiocese of Tuam, effective Friday, 18 August 2023.

Fr. Bernard Shaughnessy, C.C. Coolarne, to retire.
Fr. Michael Gormally, P.P. Ballinrobe-Kilmaine, to retire.
Fr. Denis Carney, P.P. Balla-Mayo Abbey to be P.P. Ballinrobe-Kilmaine.
Fr. Brendan Kilcoyne, P.P. Athenry, to be P.P. Balla-Mayo Abbey.
Fr. Charles McDonnell, Adm. Westport, Kilmeena, and Clare Island-Inishturk,
to be P.P. Athenry.
Fr. John Kenny, P.P. Partry to be Adm. Westport, Kilmeena, and Clare Island-
Fr. Britus Kaddavunkal Francis, Adm. Aughagower to be, in addition,
Assistant Priest Westport, Kilmeena, and Clare Island-Inishturk.
Fr. Jarlath Heraty, P.P. Killererin to be P.P. Partry.
Fr. Ronnie Boyle, P.P. Abbeyknockmoy to be, in addition, P.P. Killererin.
Fr. John O’Gorman, P.P. Lackagh, in addition to his current responsibilities, to
provide pastoral care to the parishioners of Brooklodge church area in the parish
of Abbeyknockmoy.
Fr. Eugene O’Boyle, P.P. Glenamaddy-Williamstown to be P.P. Letterfrack and
Adm. Inishbofin Island.
Fr. Anthaiah Pudota, Adm. Letterfrack, and Adm. Inishbofin Island, to be
Adm. Glenamaddy-Williamstown.

Previous articleArchbishop Francis Duffy Pastoral Letter 2022
Next articleSafeguarding survey for survivors of abuse