Diocesan Appointments 2016

The Archbishop of Tuam, Most Reverend Michael Neary, has made the following Diocesan Changes which will take effect on Friday, 15th July, 2016.

Very Reverend Pádraig Canon O’Connor, P.P., Mountbellew, to retire.

Very Reverend John Canon Cogrove, P.P., Castlebar to retire.

Very Rev. Patrick Gilligan, P.P., Cong, to be Vicar Forane of Ballinrobe Deanery.

Very Rev. Joseph Canon O’Brien, P.P., Abbeyknockmoy to be Vicar Forane of Tuam Deanery.

Very Reverend Conal Canon Eustace, P.P., V.F., Ballinrobe and Kilmaine to be P.P., Vicar Forane, Castlebar.

Very Reverend Gerard Burns, Adm., Clonbur/Cornamóna to be P.P., Clonbur/Cornmóna.

Very Reverend Michael Gormally, P.P., Achill to be P.P., Ballinrobe and Kilmaine.

Very Reverend Raymond Flaherty, Adm., Headford to be P.P. Headford.

Reverend John Murray, C.C., Castlebar to be P.P., Achill.

Reverend Karl Burns, C.C., Westport to be P.P., Mountbellew/Moylough.

Reverend Patrick Burke, C.C., Knock to be C.C., Westport.

Reverend Shane Sullivan, C.C., Tuam to be C.C., Castlebar.

Reverend Nigel Woollen, Knock to be C.C., Knock Parish.

Reverend Yesudas Kodiveetil, Diocese of Alleppey, Kerala, South India to be C.C., Tuam.

Previous articleKnock Basilica wins National Architecture Award!
Next articleDiocesan Youth Pilgrimage to Croagh Patrick