Diocesan Appointments 2010

The Archbishop of Tuam, Dr. Michael Neary, has announced
the following clerical changes to take effect on Friday 16th of July, 2010.

Very Reverend Colm Canon Canavan, A.P., An Tulach to retire.

Very Reverend Michael Canon Flannery, P.P., Knockspiddal to retire.

Very Reverend Pádraig Audley, P.P., Carraroe to retire.

Very Reverend John McCarthy, P.P., Roundstone to retire.

Very Reverend Des Grogan, P.P., Partry, to retire.

Very Reverend Austin Fergus, P.P., Mayo Abbey to be Canon of the Cathedral

Reverend James Quinn, C.C., Taugheen to be Canon of the Cathedral Chapter.

Reverend Pádraig Standún, C.C., Tourmakeady to be P.P., Carna.

Reverend Michael Nohilly, C.C., Moylough to be Adm. Parke/Crimlin.

Very Reverend William Reilly, P.P., Clonbur to be P.P., Knockspiddal/An Tulach.

Very Reverend Peter Connolly, P.P., Carna to be P.P., Clonbur/Cornamona.

Reverend Jarlath Heraty to be Administrator pro-tem Roundstone / Recess / Cashel / Ballinafad / Derryvoreeda.

Very Reverend Ciarán Blake, P.P., Árainn to be P.P., Carraroe.

Very Reverend John Kenny, P.P., Dunmore to be P.P., Partry/Tourmakeady and Chaplain to Coláiste Mhuire, Tourmakeady and provide sacramental service to Ballinrobe Community School.

Reverend Fergal Cunnane, C.C., Castlebar to be P.P., Dunmore and V.F. of the Deanery.

Reverend Micháel Mannion, C.C., Westport to be P.P., Aran Islands.

Reverend Karl Burns, Adm., Parke to be C.C., Westport.

Previous articleInteresting Church Stats
Next articleCivic Reception for Presentation Nuns