(Omey & Ballindoon)
(976 Homes, 3280 Pop).

James Ronayne P.P. St. Joseph’s, Clifden, Co. Galway. Tel: 095-21251, Fax: 095-21251.
Email: clifdenparish@eircom
Anthony Neville, C.C. Star of the Sea, Claddaghduff, Co. Galway. Tel: 095-44668.

Weekend Masses:
Clifden: Sat 7.00pm. Sun. 11.30am.
Kingstown: Sun 12.00 noon.
Ballyconneely : Sun 10.00am.
Claddaghduff: Sat 8.00pm.

Holyday Masses:
Clifden: 11.30am.

Weekday Masses and Bank Holidays: 9.30 am in Clifden.

Religious Houses:
Franciscan Monastery, Clifden, Co. Galway. Br. James Mungovan, 4 brothers. Tel: 095-21195.

Post- Primary School
Clifden Community School: Dr. Liam Bolger. 448 pupils approx. 095-21184. Email:

Primary Schools
Scoil Mhuire, Clifden, Co. Galway. Tel: 095-21353. Ms Mary Meaney, (Principal) Christine Mullen, Eileen Salmon, Kate Joyce, Louise Roche, P.J. Lee, Siobhán King, Tina Clancy, Tomás King, Ann Keogh, (Resource) Kathleen Wallace
(Resource SPC Unit) Eily Vaughan (EAL) Attracta McEvaddy, (EAL) Gráinne Mitchell, (Learning Support) Lavinia Bray, (Learning Support). Fax: 095-22200. Email:
Pupil Numbers 212 (approx).
Ballyconneely: Julie Donnellan-Moran, Elaine Conroy. Tel: 095-23945.
45 Pupils.
Aillebrack: Marian McDermot, Eoin O’ Fatharta. 25 Pupils (approx).
Tel: 095-23988.
Kingstown, Clifden: Fionnúla Heaney, Catríona King. Tel: 095-22124. 25 Pupils.
Claddaghduff: Marie Bourke, Bernadette Conroy. Tel: 095-44334 40 Pupils.
Cleggan: Mary Aspell, Breda Ward. 27 Pupils. Tel: 095-44808.

Play Schools
Clifden: Boy’s Old School: Lisa Mc Carthy & Maire O’ Rafferty. 25 Pupils. Tel: 095-21741.
Cleggan & Claddaghduff Play Group: Bernie Hughes Tel: 095-44020. 21 Pupils.

Our Lady of Fatima, Clifden. Director of Nursing Bernie Coyne.

Homes For the Elderly
St. Anne’s Community Nursing Unit, Westport Road, Clifden. 095-21189.
Director: Dr. Marian Hanrahan.

Clifden Hospital runs a Day Care Centre for the elderly.
Tel: 095- 21301/21302. Nurse Teresa Conneely.

Pastoral Council Chairman: Ms. Sheila Griffin.
Parish Choir; Lavinia Bray Tel: 087-9870352.
Organist: Aodán MacGloinn. Tel: 095-22026.
Folk Choir; Marie Walsh 095-22824 or 086-4015342
Town Hall, Sec. Breda Coneys. Tel: 095-21223. PTTA: Vincent Fahy. 095-21752. ICA: Anne Coyne. 095-21268. GAA. Tony Coyne. 095-21268.
Sports Centre: Dave O’ Shaughnessy. Tel: 095-21469.
RNLI: Eugene Casey, 095-21233.
Pastoral Council: Chairman: John Conneely 095-22869.
Choir: Breda O’Toole 095-44671.
PTAA, Bernie Hughes 095-44647.
Community Hall: Laurence Conneely 095-44916.